Skip to content

Graduate Students

Ian Adams

     Public Administration

    Email: ian.adams@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Workplace surveillance and policing policy

    Website: www.iantyleradams.com   https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Ian_Adams11

    Twitter: @LiminalMori

JESSICA AWTREY

Jessica AwtreyAmerican Politics

Nicole Batt

    American Politics

   Email: nicole.batt@utah.edu

Samuel Baty

      Public Administration

     Email: samuel.baty@utah.edu

     Research Focus: Formal modeling and nuclear escalation dynamics

Mark Bean

Mark BeanInternational Relations

Email: mark.bean@utah.edu

JESSIKAY BENNION

Jessi Bennion

American Politics

Monika Benova

Political Theory

Email: monika.benova@utah.edu

Nick Blas

      International Relations

     Email: sean.blas@utah.edu

     Research Focus: Narratives, international security, grand strategy, foreign policy

Karolyn Campbell

      Public Administration

Devon Cantwell

      International Relations

     Email: devon.cantwell@utah.edu

     Research Focus: Global climate governance and localized climate responses in Southeast Asia and Latin America

     Website: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Devon_Cantwell

     Twitter: @devon_cantwell

Nicole Cline

Nicole Cline

Public Administration

Email: nicole.cline@space.utah.edu

Research Focus: Government accountability and ethics in catastrophic disasters and the effects on marginalized populations

Aaron Coombs

Political Theory

CHRISTOPHER DEHOLL

Christopher deHoll

Public Administraion

Ruber Diaz

International Relations

Dylan Doty

International Relations

Jordan Ernstsen

International Relations

Email: jordan.ernstsen@utah.edu

Research Focus: Alliance politics, international security, grand strategy, and U.S. foreign policy

Twitter: @JordanErnstsen

Jacob Garrett

Jacob Garrett

Political Theory

Email: jacob.garrett@utah.edu

Research Focus: Civic education, Mormonism and politics, and qualitative research methods

Website: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jacob_Garrett3

Charles Goetz

     International Relations

    Email: Charlie.goetz@gmail.com

    Research Focus: Nuclear escalation and deterrence

    Twitter: @CharlieGoetz

Georgina Griffith-Yates

     Public Administration

    Email: georgina.griffith@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Social influence in the nonprofit sector

    Twitter: @georgina_flo

Alexander Hall

      International Relations

Maria Hardman

International Relations

Matt Haydon

American Politics

Email: matt.haydon@utah.edu

DEREK HIGGS

Derek HiggsAmerican Politics

Email: themostnormalpersonontheplanet@yahoo.com

Research Focus: Narrative influence in American Public Policy versus quantifiable measures (Stories vs Empirical truth)

Marian Hubbard-Rice

Marian L. Hubbard-Rice

American Politics

Email: marian.hubbard@utah.edu

Research Focus: Energy-water nexus of hydraulic fracturing, examining how energy extraction has impacted the Uinta Basin in terms of environmental, environmental justice (EJ), and policy

Brittani Jay

Comparative Politics

Email: brittani.jay@utah.edu

Research Focus: The Middle East, political Islam, and poltiical violence

Christopher Jensen

Comparative Politics

Sookyung Kim

Public Administration

Derek Kirchhoefer

International Relations

Robert Kohutek

Public Administration

Dimitrios Kokoromytis

International Relations

Email: d.kokoromytis@utah.edu

Benjamin Krick

     International Relations

    Email: ben.krick@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Defacto states, political violence, and the Middle East

    Twitter: @benckrick

Alexander Lovell

Alex Lovell

International Relations

Email: alexander.g.lovell@aexp.com

Anne Luecke

Public Administration

Nadia Mahallati

     Public Administration

    Email: nadia.mahallati@gmail.com

    Research Focus: Paid parental leave policy at the state level and gender

Matt Millborn

Comparative Politics

Brett Miller

International Relations

Geri Miller-Fox

Public Administration

Ala Mohsen

     International Relations

    Email: ala.mohsen@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Conflict dynamics and its impact on state (re)formation and international security with a focus on the           Middle East region

    Twitter: @algahafy

D. Porter Morgan

D. Porter Morgan

Comparative Politics

Email: dportermorgan@gmail.com

Research Focus: Chinese identity, political culture and ontological security

Scott Mourtgos

Public Administration

Email: scott.mourtgos@utah.edu

Research Focus: Policing and criminal justice policy

Twitter: @mourtgos

Website: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Scott_Mourtgos

BRAD NICHOLSON

Brad Nicholson

International Relations

Email: jason.b.nicholson@gmail.com

CHARLENE ORCHARD

Charlene Orchard

Public Administration

Email: cdorchard@gmail.com

Research Focus: Nonprofit sector in the U.S.

Twitter: @cdorchard

Maddy Oritt

      Public Administration

     Email: maddy.oritt@utah.edu

     Research Focus: Political economy and state finance of Medicaid, political rhetoric and policy adoption

     Twitter: @maddyoritt

Jacob Petersen

Public Administration

Anne Peterson

International Relations

Ted Peterson

Public Administration

Jessica Pilling Loayza

Public Administration

Phil Quinlan

International Relations

Holly Richardson

     Public Administration

    Email: hollyonthehill@gmail.com

    Research Focus: Emotional labor, burnout and resilience in short-term international humanitarian aid workers

    Website: http://hollyrichardson.org/

                                             Twitter: @hollyonthehill

Sarah Rodden

International Relations

Susanna Southworth

     Comparative Politics

    Email: susanna.southworth@gmail.com

    Research Focus: Comparative study of language requirements in the citizenship laws of the EU-28 Member States and their impact on integration

Zachary Stickney

     Political Theory

    Email: z.stickney@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Ethics of Emerging Technologies, and Technology and Activism

    Website: zstickney.com

    Twitter: @zstickney

Jerry Stott

Public Administration

Email: jerry.stott@utah.edu  jerrymikestott@gmail.com

Research Focus: Public Lands, Environmental Policy, and Social Justice

Andrew Talleh

Comparative Politics

Email: a.talleh@utah.edu

William Thompson

International Relations

Charles Turner

      American Politics

     Email: c.m.turner@utah.edu

     Reseach Focus: Ways in which Muslim-Americans engage with the Democratic and Republican Parties

     Website: charlesmturner.com

                                                 Twitter: @turnercm5

Emily Willis

Public Administration

Morgan Wilson

American Politics

Email: morgan.wilson@utah.edu

Seth Wright

Public Administration

Email: srw.pols.pa@gmail.com

Research Focus: Local government, municipal transparency mechanisms, methodology, democratization

Website: sethrobertwright.com

 

 

Last Updated: 7/6/21