Skip to content

Graduate Students

Aziz Abuzayed

Aziz   International Relations

   Email: aziz.abuzayed@utah.edu

Ian Adams

     Public Administration

    Email: ian.adams@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Workplace surveillance and policing policy

    Website: www.iantyleradams.com   https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Ian_Adams11

    Twitter: @LiminalMori

Nicole Batt

    American Politics

   Email: nicole.batt@utah.edu

Samuel Baty

      Public Administration

     Email: samuel.baty@utah.edu

     Research Focus: Formal modeling and nuclear escalation dynamics

Monika Benova

Political Theory

Email: monika.benova@utah.edu

Nick Blas

      International Relations

     Email: sean.blas@utah.edu

     Research Focus: Narratives, international security, grand strategy, foreign policy

Karolyn Campbell

      Public Administration

     Email: karolyncampbell@gmail.com

Aaron Coombs

Political Theory

Email: aaron.coombs@utah.edu

Erin Cox

Erin Cox     International Relations

    

     

Christopher Deholl

Christopher deHoll

 Public Administraion

 Email: christopher.deholl@utah.edu

Michael Dillman

Dillman headsho    Public Administration

   

Dylan Doty

Dylan headshot

   International Relations

   Email: dylan.b.doty@utah.edu

   Research Focus: International security and American foreign policy

Jordan Ernstsen

International Relations

Email: jordan.ernstsen@utah.edu

Research Focus: Alliance politics, international security, grand strategy, and U.S. foreign policy

Twitter: @JordanErnstsen

Cameron Fontaine

Political Theory

 

 

Jordan Giese

   Jordan International Relations

    Email: jordan.giese@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Nuclear energy, waste and the continuing impact of production sites

    Twitter: @Gordanjeise

    

Charles Goetz

     International Relations

    Email: Charlie.goetz@gmail.com

    Research Focus: Nuclear escalation and deterrence

    Twitter: @CharlieGoetz

Georgina Griffith-Yates

     Public Administration

    Email: georgina.griffith@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Social influence in the nonprofit sector

    Twitter: @georgina_flo

Alexander Hall

      International Relations

 

Maria Hardman

International Relations

Annabelle Hart

International Relations

Email: annabelle.hart@utah.edu

Matt Haydon

American Politics

Email: matt.haydon@utah.edu

Alisha Jensen

 Jensen headshot  Comparative Politics

   

Christopher Jensen

Comparative Politics

Suheyl Kemali

 SK  International Relations

   Email: soheil.kamali@gmail.com

   Research Focus: Analyzing obstacles towards democratization in Middle Eastern countries, with special           attention towards the case of Iran. 

 

Stephanie Sookyung Kim

Kim Headshot   Public Administration

   Email: sookyung.kim@utah.edu

   Research Focus: Non-profit organization and public policy

Robert Kohutek

Public Administration

Dimitrios Kokoromytis

International Relations

Email: d.kokoromytis@utah.edu

Matthew Kumar

Kumar Headshot   American Politics

   Email: matthew.kumar@utah.edu

   

Nadia Mahallati

     Public Administration

    Email: nadia.mahallati@gmail.com

    Research Focus: Paid parental leave policy at the state level and gender

Brett Miller

International Relations

Geri Miller-Fox

Public Administration

Ala Mohsen

     International Relations

    Email: ala.mohsen@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Conflict dynamics and its impact on state (re)formation and international security with a focus          on the Middle East region

    Twitter: @algahafy

D. Porter Morgan

D. Porter Morgan

Comparative Politics

Email: dportermorgan@gmail.com

Research Focus: Chinese identity, political culture and ontological security

Scott Mourtgos

Public Administration

Email: scott.mourtgos@utah.edu

Research Focus: Policing and criminal justice policy

Twitter: @mourtgos

Website: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Scott_Mourtgos

Jamie Nelson

Nelson headshot   American Politics

   

Anne Peterson

International Relations

Ted Peterson

Public Administration

Jessica Pilling Loayza

Public Administration

Phil Quinlan

International Relations

Holly Richardson

     Public Administration

    Email: hollyonthehill@gmail.com

    Research Focus: Emotional labor, burnout and resilience in short-term international humanitarian aid workers

    Website: http://hollyrichardson.org/

                                                   Twitter: @hollyonthehill

Sarah Rodden

International Relations

Shaarif Sameer

International Relations

Email: shaarif.sameer@utah.edu

Olivia Spencer

Olivia headshot    Public Administration

    Email: olivia.spencer@hsc.utah.edu

    Research Focus: Public Policy and American Government

   

Zachary Stickney

     Political Theory

    Email: z.stickney@utah.edu

    Research Focus: Ethics of Emerging Technologies, and Technology and Activism

    Website: zstickney.com

    Twitter: @zstickney

Jerry Stott

Stott   Public Administration

   Email: jerry.stott@utah.edu 

   Research Focus: Environmental Political Behavior, Public Lands Policy, and Environmental Justice

Andrew Talleh

Comparative Politics

Email: a.talleh@utah.edu

Zachary Taylor

Zach headshot   Public Administration

   Research Focus: The intersection of public administration and pop culture

Charles Turner

      American Politics

     Email: c.m.turner@utah.edu

     Reseach Focus: Ways in which Muslim-Americans engage with the Democratic and Republican Parties

     Website: charlesmturner.com

                                                        Twitter: @turnercm5

Christopher Whipple

American Politics

Email: christopher.whipple@utah.edu

Jordan Williams

JR headshot   American Politics

  Email: jordan.r.williams@utah.edu

   

Morgan Wilson

American Politics

Email: morgan.wilson@utah.edu

Seth Wright

Public Administration

Email: srw.pols.pa@gmail.com

Research Focus: Local government, municipal transparency mechanisms, methodology, democratization

Website: sethrobertwright.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 2/3/22